End of 1800's did Norway get help from Russia? - Politics Forum.org | PoFo

Wandering the information superhighway, he came upon the last refuge of civilization, PoFo, the only forum on the internet ...

Early modern era & beginning of the modern era. Exploration, enlightenment, industrialisation, colonisation & empire (1492 - 1914 CE).
Forum rules: No one line posts please.
I am currently studying this time at school.
Then I came over some info from an unconfirmed source that I am not sure is correct so I need some help.

It said that Russia allways had good relation ship with Norway and during the union with Sweden, the Russians helped Norway in breaking up with Sweden.
However, since that was a game manual, I am very sceptic to that information if it was correct or not.

I asked the history teacher we have, but he didn't know of anything.
Now I am asking you, since I don't have access to the proper sources I can't know for certain.
This was around 1800's to 1905.
First Don't Bother with the Period of Time You are Looking for.
The searches I'm suggestion will get you to the correct period of time.

If I was trying to get this info on the Net, I would use some mjor search engines and use these words (using either Find ALL, or a Booleon Search)

Russian History is a Huge Subject, so I might try the approach that has to do with the History of Norway, before attempting to find a match on Norway and Russia and that time period.

Also, I wouold pay attention to what Sites came up. Some might be very useful sights on History, and have their own search method and catalog.
In other words, you might find some great sites on History that won't have a match for what you want to find via a search engine like Google or WebCrawler.

Try for:

Norway AND History

That should get to sites with the History of Norway.

Norway has an Abbreviation at the end of its DNS Name,. I think it is:

.nw